Are you ready for DrupalSouth Shorts?

DrupalSouth Shorts 2021 - Virtual Event - 11 November 2021

Will you join amazee.io (and the rest of the Drupal community in Australia and New Zealand) for DrupalSouth ‘Shorts’ on Thursday, 11 November?

We’ll be meeting our fellow Drupal developers and users at DrupalSouth ‘Shorts’ to salute the past 20 years of Drupal and see what’s next. The event will host a variety of sessions, including technical deep dives, presentations, showcases, and more.

Make sure you stop by amazee.io’s Sponsor Showcase at 14:00 AEDT / 16:00 NZDT in Room 3. You’ll get the chance to hear about some of the tools and techniques that we use to effectively detect, mitigate and block malicious traffic.

Also, please join Sean Hamlin, a Technical Account Manager at amazee.io, for a deep dive presentation starting at 12:00 AEDT / 14:00 NZDT. See the details below!

Caching Gamification

In order to more easily explain caching and gather the information you need to know in one place, Sean Hamlin wrote a tool which analyses any URL and is able to score the site in terms of how well it is configured for caching. The intent is to promote better caching practices, and help educate people on the HTTP headers that matter.

This session will include:

  • Headers that impact caching
  • What are CDNs, and how do you best use them
  • How to test your caching is working
  • How the tool can help explain the current caching setup, and how to optimise it
  • Integration with Drupal, and how Drupal best practices can be instilled

The gamification layer will allow you to test your site against other sites, to see how well you stack up.

You can see the full 11 November schedule for DrupalSouth Shorts 2021 by clicking here.

Have questions? Get in touch with us today!


Writer